compare

OptAlgo vs TradingView

TradingView is the chart. Its Strategy Tester backtests Pine Script on the chart's bars and its alerts can drive a bot. OptAlgo is the lab and the bot: an execution-grade backtest with real costs, a grade for how honest it was, and the service that turns your TradingView alerts into orders.

Official Binance broker · Non-custodial · Live only when you confirm · Updated

OptAlgoTradingView
Charting—Best in class
Strategy languagePython (OptAlgo SDK)Pine Script
Backtest fillsIntrabar on 1-minute data, exchange minimumsChart OHLC; bar magnifier on paid plans
Fees and funding modelledExchange fees and exact funding, by defaultCommission/slippage settings; funding not stated
Honesty grade and overfit check✓—
Walk-forward, Monte Carlo✓—
AI writes the strategyClaude, ChatGPT, Claude Code, Codexnot stated
Executes crypto ordersBinance, Bybit, OKXThrough selected brokers; alerts to webhooks
Free planYes, 50 backtest units/moBasic, $0, 3 price alerts
Entry paid plan$29/mo (Plus)Essential $12.95/mo annual

As of · Source: www.tradingview.com

01

Use TradingView for charts and alerts

Nothing on OptAlgo replaces TradingView's charting. OptAlgo publishes free TradingView templates with 14,000+ boosts, and the webhook bot turns any alert into an order on Binance, Bybit or OKX with a Strategy Key in the alert message.

02

Use OptAlgo to find out if the backtest is real

The Strategy Tester fills orders on the chart's OHLC values. On crypto perps that misses funding, exchange minimums and what happens inside a 4-hour bar. OptAlgo replays the same rules on 1-minute data with fees and exact funding, then grades the result and counts how many variants you tried.

03

From Pine Script to Python

Describe the Pine strategy's rules to Claude or ChatGPT through the OptAlgo connector and it writes the equivalent Python against the OptAlgo SDK. The first run tells you how much of the TradingView result survives real costs.

04

Pricing side by side

TradingView: Basic free, Essential $12.95/mo, Plus $29.95/mo, Premium $59.95/mo, Ultimate $199.95/mo on annual billing. OptAlgo: Free, Plus $29/mo, Pro $99/mo. Most OptAlgo users keep a TradingView plan for charts.

faq

OptAlgo vs TradingView FAQ

Is OptAlgo a TradingView alternative?

No. TradingView is a charting platform; OptAlgo is a backtest engine and bot runner. They are used together: chart and alert on TradingView, test and execute on OptAlgo.

Why does my TradingView backtest look better than the OptAlgo one?

Usually funding payments, exchange minimum order sizes and intrabar fills. The OptAlgo findings list exactly which assumption changed the result.

Is this comparison fair?

Every competitor cell quotes that company's own pricing or product page on the date shown under the table, and says “not stated” when their page does not say. If something changed, email [email protected] and we will update it.

Can I use OptAlgo and the other platform together?

Yes. OptAlgo backtests and runs strategies on your own exchange account through API keys, so nothing stops you from keeping another platform connected to the same or a different sub-account.

Test the difference on your own strategy.

Start free, no card

50 backtest units a month on the Free plan.