compare

OptAlgo vs Cryptohopper

Cryptohopper is a cloud bot with a drag-and-drop strategy designer, a signals marketplace, copy trading and arbitrage, on 16+ exchanges. OptAlgo is narrower and stricter: Binance, Bybit and OKX, strategies written by your AI, and a backtest engine that tells you when a result is not to be trusted.

Official Binance broker · Non-custodial · Live only when you confirm · Updated

OptAlgoCryptohopper
Backtest honesty grade (A–D)✓—
Overfit check (deflated Sharpe, variants counted)✓—
Walk-forward and research runs✓not stated
Strategy creationAI writes Python from plain wordsDrag-and-drop Strategy Designer; A.I. designer on Hero
Works inside Claude.ai / ChatGPT (MCP)✓—
Signals marketplace / copy trading—✓
Paper tradingFree planExplorer and up
ExchangesBinance, Bybit, OKX (+ Alpaca stocks)16+ exchanges
CustodyNon-custodial, keys without withdrawalFunds stay on the exchange, no withdrawal rights
Free planYes, no card3-day trial, no free plan
Entry paid plan$29/mo (Plus)$29/mo monthly, $24.16/mo annual (Explorer)

As of · Source: www.cryptohopper.com

01

Where Cryptohopper is stronger

Marketplace and breadth. Cryptohopper has paid signals, copy bots, market making and arbitrage, a visual strategy designer and 16+ exchanges. If you want to follow someone else's signals or trade on an exchange OptAlgo does not support, Cryptohopper has it.

02

Where OptAlgo is stronger

Evidence. OptAlgo's backtest replays fees, funding and intrabar fills on 1-minute data, grades how honest the simulation was, and counts how many variants you tried before calling an edge real. Walk-forward and Monte Carlo use the same engine. Nothing trades live before paper and your confirmation.

03

Designing a strategy

Cryptohopper's Strategy Designer is drag-and-drop over indicators, with an A.I. designer on the Hero plan. On OptAlgo you describe the rules to Claude or ChatGPT, the assistant writes plain Python you can read and keep, validation lists every problem for free, and the backtest grades it.

04

Pricing

Cryptohopper: Explorer $29/mo, Adventurer $69/mo, Hero $129/mo (less on annual billing), with a 3-day trial. OptAlgo: Free with 50 backtest units a month, Plus $29/mo, Pro $99/mo, 14-day money-back guarantee.

faq

OptAlgo vs Cryptohopper FAQ

Is OptAlgo a Cryptohopper alternative?

Yes for traders who want their own strategy tested honestly before a bot runs it. Cryptohopper remains the choice for signal marketplaces, copy trading and exchanges beyond Binance, Bybit and OKX.

Does OptAlgo have a signals marketplace?

No. OptAlgo runs system strategies you can subscribe to in the app and the strategies you or your AI build, but it does not sell third-party signals.

Is this comparison fair?

Every competitor cell quotes that company's own pricing or product page on the date shown under the table, and says “not stated” when their page does not say. If something changed, email [email protected] and we will update it.

Can I use OptAlgo and the other platform together?

Yes. OptAlgo backtests and runs strategies on your own exchange account through API keys, so nothing stops you from keeping another platform connected to the same or a different sub-account.

Test the difference on your own strategy.

Start free, no card

50 backtest units a month on the Free plan.